nevada Statute of limitations

Accountant Malpractice

4 years from completion of service

Defamation

2 years

Fraud

3 years from discovery of fraud

Injury to Personal Property

3 years

Intentional Torts

2 years

Libel

2 years

Minors

Begins on minors 18th birthday (except in medical malpractice or wrongful death cases)

Medical Malpractice Actions

4 years from date of act giving rise to injury

Negligence causing personal injury

2 years from time of discovery

Open account for collections

4 years

Oral agreements

4 years

Personal Injury Actions

2 years from date the injury occurred.

Products Liability

4 years from time of discovery

Promissory Notes

6 years

Real estate or foreclosure mortgage actions

10 years

Recovery of personal property

4 years

Relief on grounds of fraud

4 years

sexual assault

no limit

Slander

2 years

Unwritten Contract (express or implied)

4 years

Written Contracts

6 years

Wrongful Death

2 years from date of death

 

Alabama Statute of Limitations

Alaska Statute of Limitations

Arizona Statute of Limitations

Arkansas Statute of Limitations

California Statute of Limitations

Colorado Statute of Limitations

Connecticut Statute of Limitations

Delaware Statute of Limitations

Florida Statute of Limitations

Georgia Statute of Limitations

Hawaii Statute of Limitations

Idaho Statute of Limitations

Illinois Statute of Limitations

Indiana Statute of Limitations

Iowa Statute of Limitations

Kansas Statute of Limitations

Kentucky Statute of Limitations

Louisiana Statute of Limitations

Maine Statute of Limitations

Maryland Statute of Limitations

Massachusetts Statute of Limitations

Michigan Statute of Limitations

Minnesota Statute of Limitations

Mississippi Statute of Limitations

Missouri Statute of Limitations

Montana Statute of Limitations

Nebraska Statute of Limitations

Nevada Statute of Limitations

New Hampshire Statute of Limitations

New Jersey Statute of Limitations

New Mexico Statute of Limitations

New York Statute of Limitations

North Carolina Statute of Limitations

North Dakota Statute of Limitations

Ohio Statute of Limitations

Oklahoma Statute of Limitations

Oregon Statute of Limitations

Pennsylvania Statute of Limitations

Rhode Island Statute of Limitations

South Carolina Statute of Limitations

South Dakota Statute of Limitations

Tennessee Statute of Limitations

Texas Statute of Limitations

Utah Statute of Limitations

Vermont Statute of Limitations

Virginia Statute of Limitations

Washington Statute of Limitations

West Virginia Statute of Limitations

Wisconsin Statute of Limitations

Wyoming Statute of Limitations

 

 

 

Statute of Limitations

 

A note from the authors and webmasters of statuteoflimitations.net. Laws in every state get modified, repealed, amended, and/or changed by the legislature of that states jurisdiction. We need you to keep this in mind as you look through the data in our web site. The authors and webmaster of statuteoflimitations.net have made every effort to post the most current laws. Please use this site as a general reference and for comparison purposes. Do not substitute any information from this site for advice you would get from a qualified legal professional (lawyer,attorney,..).

copyright statuteoflimitations.net all rights reserved.

Contact a Orange County personal injury attorney