Alabama Statute of limitations

Any capital offense: No Limit.

Contracts:

6 years, or 10 years if under seal.

Counterfeiting(felony)

no limit

Drug trafficking no limit
Forgery (felony) no limit
Fraud:

2 years from when the fraud was or reasonably should have been discovered.

Injury to personal property: 6 years
Intentional Torts: 2 years

Libel / Slander / Defamation:

2 years

Medical Malpractice Actions:

2 years after date giving rise to injury, or within six months of the date the injury should have been discovered. In no event may a suit be filed more than four years after the date of the act giving rise to the injury occurred. This limitations period applies to minors over four years of age. However, in the case of a minor under four years of age, that minor has until his or her eighth birthday to file a medical malpractice action.

Open accounts for debt collections: 3 years
Personal Injury Actions: 2 years from the date of injury.
Products Liability Actions:

Within 1 year of the date the injury occurred. Or if the injury is not discovered right away, the plaintiff has within 1 year the injury is, or should have been discovered, to file a law suit.

Rape: No limit.
Rules for Minors:

Limitation period begins to run on the minors 19th birthday, except in cases of medical malpractice or wrongful death.

Wrongful Death: 2 years

A note from the authors and webmasters of statuteoflimitations.net. Laws in every state get modified, repealed, amended, and/or changed by the legislature of that states jurisdiction. We need you to keep this in mind as you look through the data in our web site. The authors and webmaster of statuteoflimitations.net have made every effort to post the most current laws. Please use this site as a general reference and for comparison purposes. Do not substitute any information from this site for advice you would get from a qualified legal professional (lawyer,attorney,..).

copyright statuteoflimitations.net all rights reserved.

Statute of Limitations

Alabama Statute of Limitations

Alaska Statute of Limitations

Arizona Statute of Limitations

Arkansas Statute of Limitations

California Statute of Limitations

Colorado Statute of Limitations

Connecticut Statute of Limitations

Delaware Statute of Limitations

Florida Statute of Limitations

Georgia Statute of Limitations

Hawaii Statute of Limitations

Idaho Statute of Limitations

Illinois Statute of Limitations

Indiana Statute of Limitations

Iowa Statute of Limitations

Kansas Statute of Limitations

Kentucky Statute of Limitations

Louisiana Statute of Limitations

Maine Statute of Limitations

Maryland Statute of Limitations

Massachusetts Statute of Limitations

Michigan Statute of Limitations

Minnesota Statute of Limitations

Mississippi Statute of Limitations

Missouri Statute of Limitations

Montana Statute of Limitations

Nebraska Statute of Limitations

Nevada Statute of Limitations

New Hampshire Statute of Limitations

New Jersey Statute of Limitations

New Mexico Statute of Limitations

New York Statute of Limitations

North Carolina Statute of Limitations

North Dakota Statute of Limitations

Ohio Statute of Limitations

Oklahoma Statute of Limitations

Oregon Statute of Limitations

Pennsylvania Statute of Limitations

Rhode Island Statute of Limitations

South Carolina Statute of Limitations

South Dakota Statute of Limitations

Tennessee Statute of Limitations

Texas Statute of Limitations

Utah Statute of Limitations

Vermont Statute of Limitations

Virginia Statute of Limitations

Washington Statute of Limitations

West Virginia Statute of Limitations

Wisconsin Statute of Limitations

Wyoming Statute of Limitations

 

 

 

Contact a Orange County personal injury attorney